Past Events | European Marine Board

Past Events

Thursday, 13 June 2019

The European Marine Board Spring Plenary meeting will be hosted by Universities Marines (UM) in Paris, France on 13 June 2019.

Campus Pierre et Marie Curie of the Sorbonne University, Place Jussieu, 75005 Paris, France
Tuesday, 11 June 2019 to Wednesday, 12 June 2019
EurOCEAN conferences are major European marine science policy conferences providing a forum for the marine and maritime research community and wider stakeholders to interface with European and Member State policymakers and strategic planners, to consider, discuss and respond to new marine science and technology developments, challenges and opportunities. The next edition will take place on 11-12 June 2019, in Paris (France), hosted by the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO.
UNESCO, 7 place Fontenoy - 75007 Paris, France
Thursday, 09 May 2019 to Friday, 10 May 2019
The kick-off meeting for the working group on Big Data will be held on 9-10 May 2019, at the EMB offfices in Ostend Belgium.
Ostend, Belgium
Wednesday, 03 April 2019
European Parliament event co-organized with SEARICA to launch the new EMB Future Science Brief
Brussels, Belgium
Monday, 25 March 2019 to Thursday, 28 March 2019
High-level symposium to celebrate the success of the Horizon 2020 EU Research and Innovation Action AtlantOS
IOC-UNESCO Headquarters, Paris, France
Thursday, 07 March 2019 to Friday, 08 March 2019
The Marine Institute host the third meeting of the EMB Working Group on Research Vessels
Marine Institute, Galway, Ireland
Wednesday, 06 February 2019
The European Marine Board hosted an informative Brown Bag Lunch (BBL) at the BELSPO Offices (Brussels, Belgium) on Wednesday 6 February 2019, from 12:30 PM - 14:00 PM CEST.
BELSPO Offices, 231 Avenue Louise, 1050 Brussels, Belgium
Thursday, 31 January 2019 to Friday, 01 February 2019
The second SOPHIE Project Expert Group Workshop will be hosted by EMB and will be held in Ostend, Belgium on 21 January and 1 February 2019.
Ostend, Belgium

Pages